Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

Questions RE: Hasselblad 201 F vs 2000FC

Josef Isayo

I just picked up a Hasselblad FE 110mm F/2 lens. I am now looking at a Hasselblad F body and would like some opinions.
The two bodies that have interested me are the 201 and 2000FC. Other than the higher shutter speed on the 2000FC,
and much higher cost on the 201, what are the main differences between the two?
I am primarily an available light photographer and plan on shooting mostly wide open with my new 110mm.

Also will my PME 51 prism 80mm CF lens, and acute matter screen work on either camera?

Thanks!

www.josefisayo.com

I just picked up a Hasselblad FE 110mm F/2 lens. I am now looking at a Hasselblad F body and would like some opinions.
The two bodies that have interested me are the 201 and 2000FC. Other than the higher shutter speed on the 2000FC,
and much higher cost on the 201, what are the main differences between the two?
I am primarily an available light photographer and plan on shooting mostly wide open with my new 110mm.

Also will my PME 51 prism 80mm CF lens, and acute matter screen work on either camera?

Thanks!

www.josefisayo.com

I'd go for a 200 series camera. The 2000 series was not the best of the breed. They have gone through quite a few internal modifications (not visible from the outside that is). Plus that the 200 is much newer. The 2000 are no longer being serviced by Hasselblad.

Wilko

F-series cameras

I am sorry to disagree with Wilko on this subject.

Cameras from the 2000 series especially the upgraded ones like the 2000FC/M, the 2000FC/W and the rare 2003FC/W are as reliable as any 200 series camera.

There is one disadvantage: