Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

Question on 503CWD

echanny

Hello, I am new to Hasselblad. I am very interested in buying the 503CWD. Does the anniversary kit come with the digital back? (The digital back is not in the "item included" list from online photo store web sites...)

I am going to visit Hong Kong this Dec. Does anyone know any store in HK carry this item? There is no tax in HK...

Besides, anyone on this forum has bought the 503CWD? How is it?

Thank you.

Eric.

Yes, it is included.

I have the back alone since I already had a 503CW.

It is a very good image maker. I have posted many of my first photos from it on this site.

Hi Marc,

Thanks for your reply. Yes, I saw a lot of your postings. You are definitely a bright photographer.
wink.gif
I am just an amature who never use MF before. I believe I can improve my skills by taking more pics... and a digital MF camera will surely help.

If I can't find the 503CWD, I can just buy a 503CW and the digital back. It should be the same, right?

Thanks again for your info.

Eric.

As far as taking photographs, it will be identical in every way Eric.

Cosmetically, the 503CWD is a "special edition" with a few small differences like a chrome accented wind knob and the 503CWD name plate. The back itself has Victor Hasselblads' signature on it ... none of which has anything to do with taking pictures.

If you intend on buying everything new, then the 503CWD is a good deal. So, try to find that first if possible.

I found out the 503CWD from HK doesn't come with international warranty. It only cover locally.....

The only place I know I can get 503CWD in US is at B&H. Do you know any place other than B&H in US that may offer a better deal?

Thank You.