Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

Hi there first time poster here %3cIMG SRC%3d%22httpwwwhasselbladinfocomdiscuscliparthappygif%22 AL

mrmack

Hi, I had been assisting for a few years and dabbled with MF but i soon had to go Digital as the industry had forced me too.

I am now shooting Fine art Landscapes and Digital is great but i would like to start shooting 6x6 film and seeing as velvia 50 is back i thought i should give it a go ! I will however get a digi back when one that i like and i can afford comes out for my 503CW.

I have just Bought a 503CW, not shot with it yet as i still have to buy some lenses, anyway i digress !

Q. is the iso setting on the camera only for TTL etc ?

As i will be shooting a LOT of Velvia 50 without any flash does it matter if i set the iso setting to 64 but rate it at 50 or even 40. And will this effect My PME finder ?

Sorry if this question is stupid !!

Kind Regards

Andy Mack

www.mackenziephotography.co.uk

A. The setting is indeed for TTL Flash Control only.
Whatever you set te dial to, it will only be 'read' by the metering electronics in a suitable flash unit connected to the camera through the SCA 390 adapter.
PME finders will require separate setting of ISO values on the prism itself.

User manuals for the 503 CW camera and meter prisms (and a few more things) can be found here.

Nothing stupid about the questions, of course.
Have fun using the Hasselblad!

I thought that was the case but thanks so much for clarifying that for me
happy.gif

Regards

Andy Mack