Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

C12 Back Question

Socks

Hi there,

I am new to all things hasselblad. I recently became the owner of a 500cm outfit. I downloaded the manual off the hasselblad website, but it lacks information about the old c12 back.

There does not seem to be too much information that I have been able to find on the specifics of the c12 back, so I am hoping there are some kind experienced users here that are willing to help me out with 3 questions (at least on this topic... I am sure I will have plenty more on other topics):

I apologize if my questions show my newness to most anything camera/photography, my in-depth exploration of photography was begun about a year ago.

1. Is there a manual or something official that I can download for the c12 back? Anything with information would be great.

2. What do the little symbols on the back mean? (i.e. [I assume it is a] sun with a plus sign in it, sun with a minus sign in it, light bulb with a plus sign in it, light bulb with a minus sign in it)

3. The numbers around the center dial on the back of the film back mean what? (Not the ASA numbers, but rather the numbers by the letters DIN, i.e. 12, 15, 18, 21, 24, 27, 30, & 33)

Thanks!

3. The numbers around the center dial on the back of the film back mean what? (Not the ASA numbers, but rather the numbers by the letters DIN, i.e. 12, 15, 18, 21, 24, 27, 30, & 33)