Medium Format Forum

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

501CM Flash Photography

rkharris

I'm a new guy on the block and have a question about the best strobe unit for the 501CM. Flash would be used for portrait photography. Also, could anyone help me understand how to set the flash up being that the camera has no TTL meter. How do you know what F stop and shutter speed to use. Needless to say I am new to manual photography and Hasselblad. I just purchased a new 501CM kit and a 150mm lens. Have been using for natural light images and am blown away with the quality of the Zeiss lenses! Thanks in advance for any help that you might provide.
Rick